BookCourt Bookstore - Brooklyn NY

The next meeting will be held on Sat. Feb. 13 at 4pm. We will be reading The Westing Game

Tim Sultan celebrates the launch of his amazing new book Sunny's Nights. Feb. 23 at 7pm.

Juan Thompson discusses his new memoir of life growing up with Hunter S. Thompson. Feb. 24th at 7pm.

In-Store Events

Laura Secor

Mon Feb 8, 7:00PM

RSVP on Facebook...

Christopher Sorrentino

Tue Feb 9, 7:00PM

RSVP on Facebook

RSVP on Facebook...

Jon Samson

Sat Feb 13, 11:00AM

 

Come stomp, clap, laugh and sing with music therapist and performer Jon Samson as...

Middle Reader Book Club

Sat Feb 13, 4:00PM

Ages 8-12. 

 

We will discuss elements of storytelling such as plot and...

Jeanie Ransom

Sun Feb 14, 4:00PM

Ever been to a birthday party for a book? Join us and find out how a new book celebrates...

Mon Feb 8, 7:00PM

Tue Feb 9, 7:00PM

Sat Feb 13, 11:00AM

Sat Feb 13, 4:00PM

Sun Feb 14, 4:00PM

I Have A Dream
Martin Luther King Jr.
“ There are many books for children about Dr. King, but this one truly stands out. ”
Mary
Special Delivery
Special Delivery
Philip Christian Stead
“ Great for fans of Rosie Revere, Engineer, this book features an intrepid little girl who wants to deliver an elephant! ”
Heidi
The Confidence Game
Maria Konnikova
When Breath Becomes Air
Paul Kalanithi
Michael Ian Black
Stories I Tell Myself
Juan F. Thompson

Here are a couple of books we love to curl up with on a snowy day.

Liu Xia is a Chinese poet and photographer on house arrest since 2009 when her husband Nobel Prize-winning activist Liu Xiabo was arrested for "inciting subversion of state power." 

Empty Chairs
Empty Chairs
Empty Chairs
Empty Chairs

Columbia Global Reports is a new publishing imprint that’s producing four to six ambitious works of journalism and analysis a year, each on a different underreported story in the world. They commission authors to do original on-site reporting around the globe, and aim to combine the immediacy and narrative power of journalism with the intellectual ambition and acuity of scholarship. The books will be on a wide range of political, financial, scientific, and cultural topics—stories and ideas that matter.

The Cosmopolites
Outpatients
Little Rice: Smartphones, Xiaomi, and the Chinese Dream