BookCourt Bookstore - Brooklyn NY

Candy provided. Costumes encouraged! All ages welcome.

Join us on Saturday, November 12th, from 4 to 5 pm, to discuss The Cats of Roxville Station by Jean Craighead George! 

The Women Who Made New York reveals the untold stories of the phenomenal women who made New York City the cultural epicenter of the world. Join us on Thursday, Oct. 27th at 7 pm! 

In-Store Events

Julie Scelfo

Thu Oct 27, 7:00PM

The Women Who Made New York reveals the untold stories of the phenomenal...

Steven Blush, 7 pm

Fri Oct 28, 7:00PM

New York Rock breaks down the rock scene's half-century connection to New York and...


Join us for a special afternoon storytime of new and old Halloween favorites like...

Four Way Books presents Grace "Betsy" Bonner, Jen Levitt, and Megan Straffel.

Klaas Verplancke

Sun Oct 30, 11:00AM

Fans of What Degas Saw and Matisse's Garden will be sure to enjoy...

If only there was a new model, one that allowed companies to address environmental, civic,...

The Journey
The Journey
Francesca Sanna
“ A universal, yet completely unique, tale of a family's journey to find a new home. ”
A Farewell to Arms
A Farewell to Arms
Ernest Hemingway
“ One of the best examples of Hemingway's ability to give the feel of a story rather than just tell it. ”
Here I Am
Jonathan Safran Foer
Modern Lovers
Emma Straub
The Girls
Emma Cline
The Nix
Nathan Hill

With a few weeks to go, we have some eerie and strange titles to help set the tone for All Hallows' Eve. Check them out here or in the store!

We Have Always Lived in the Castle
The Penguin Book of Ghost Stories
The Penguin Book of the Undead

The famously mysterious author of the Neapolitan novels will be the subject of a panel discussion at BookCourt on Saturday, November 5th, just a few days after the release of her new book Frantumaglia: A Writer's Journey.

The Story of a New Name
Those Who Leave and Those Who Stay
The Story of the Lost Child

Columbia Global Reports is a new publishing imprint that’s producing four to six ambitious works of journalism and analysis a year, each on a different underreported story in the world. They commission authors to do original on-site reporting around the globe, and aim to combine the immediacy and narrative power of journalism with the intellectual ambition and acuity of scholarship. The books will be on a wide range of political, financial, scientific, and cultural topics—stories and ideas that matter.

The Cosmopolites
Little Rice: Smartphones, Xiaomi, and the Chinese Dream